Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Vinyl Whistle

Bastille - Give Me The Future + Dreams Of The Past

Bastille - Give Me The Future + Dreams Of The Past

Regular price £44.00
Regular price Sale price £44.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Double Album - new. Release date: 26/08/22.Transparent with Orange/Green vinyl

Genre: Indie/Alt

Earlier this year Bastille released their hotly anticipated No.1 album, Give Me The Future, a record that explores a futuristic wonderland free from restrictions. The album embraces a new wave of technology, which enables us to get lost inside our imagination and travel back and forward in time to be anyone or do anything.

Now, Bastille add a further instalment to this critically acclaimed release, sharing a three-part extended edition of the album, dubbed Give Me The Future + Dreams Of The Past featuring another album’s worth of new songs, collaborations, covers and reprises.

With the original album on part one, part two continues some of the themes and narrative from the original record, delving into songs that are shot through with notions of technological dependence, human connection and the limitless possibilities of life online. Part three, meanwhile, acts as a mini return to the band’s acclaimed “Other People’s Heartache” Mixtape series opening the four-piece up to collaborations, covers and concept-free creativity.

The album is split into 3 themes:

1. Give Me the Future
2. +Dreams Of The Past
3. Other People’s Heartache


Disc 1 = 1
Disc 2 = 2 & 3

DISC ONE (Give Me The Future)

1. 01_Distorted Light Beam

2. 02_Thelma + Louise

3. 03_No Bad Days,

4. 04_Brave New World (Interlude),

5. 05_Back To The Future,

6. 06_Plug In...

7. 07_Promises (by Riz Ahmed)

8. 08_Shut Off The Lights

9. 09_Stay Awake?

10. 10_Give Me The Future

11. 11_Club 57

12. 12_Total Dissociation (Interlude)

13. 13_Future Holds [feat. BIM]

DISC TWO (+ Dreams Of The Past)

1. 01_Back To The Innerverse (Interlude)

2. 02_Real Life

3. 03_Family Ties

4, 04_Distorted Light Beam (Reprise)

5. 05_Revolution

6. 06_survivin’

7. 07_No More Bad Days

8. 08_Hope For The Future

DISC TWO (Other People’s Heartache~)

1. 01_Other People’s Heartache (Interlude)

2. 02_Run Into Trouble [Alok x Bastille]

3. 03_Remind Me

4. 04_Eight Hours [Bastille x Tyde]

5. 05_Dancing In The Dark

6. 06_Running Away


The Vinyl Whistle uses Royal Mail for national and international deliveries.

For UK deliveries, please allow up to 7 business days for delivery; expected delivery usually between 3 - 5 days. Delivery outside of the UK may take longer, please allow up to 15 business days for delivery; expected delivery is between 5 - 10 days.

We only do Signed deliveries for domestic UK orders, and Tracked deliveries for international orders with Royal Mail to ensure safe and quicker delivery of your orders.


Please note, The Vinyl Whistle accepts no responsibility for any package which is damaged, lost or stolen during transit. Compensation for damage or loss should be pursued through the claims procedure offered by the Royal Mail - contact us if you need help with this.

Return policy

Please contact

We want you to be happy with your purchase from The Vinyl Whistle. If for some reason you are not entirely satisfied with the goods or service you receive, we ask that you contact us directly in order to resolve the issue.


Please be mindful of the possible age of some of our used vinyl when considering its condition.

Instore - Tickets & Events

If you have purchased a pre-order as entry to one of our instore gigs, you will be able to collect the vinyl or CD on the day of the event and get it signed by the performer or band.

We won't be printing tickets for this, please use your email order confirmation for entry.

View full details